Office of Public Affairs
(315) 312-2265
March 20, 2002
CONTACT: Bob Briggs, 312-3492
OSWEGO -- Leadership Oswego County is looking for nominations for its 2002 Community Leadership Recognition Award. Nominations must be received by April 19. The award winner will be recognized at the Leadership Oswego County adult class of 2002 graduation dinner on Friday, June 7.
A nominee must be a current Oswego County resident who is devoted to the community, has participated in civic organizations by taking leadership roles, has shown a demonstrated impact on the growth of the community and has displayed real vision and motivated others to realize the vision, award organizers said.
Past recipients of the award include Rosemary Nesbitt (2001), Kathleen Fenlon (2000), Dee Heckethorn (1999), Verner Drohan (1998), Dan Capella (1997), Bruce Phelps (1996), Mary Dowd (1995), Betty Vaught (1994) and Mike Pollock (1994).
Leadership Oswego County is not-for-profit organization with a community trusteeship curriculum that aims to assist adult and youth class members in developing personal, team and community leadership skills. Class members meet one day a month from October to May.
Leadership Oswego County is part of SUNY Oswego's Center for Business and Community Programs. To nominate someone for the award, or for more information on Leadership Oswego County, call 312-3492.
- END -

News Releases Main Page | Public Affairs Main Page | SUNY Oswego Home