Office of Public Affairs
(315) 312-2265
Oct. 18, 2002
OSWEGO -- The second annual Oswego State Athletic Hall of Fame Dinner will honor outstanding contributors to the college's athletics tradition at 7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 26, in the Sheldon Hall ballroom.
This year's honorees include Priscilla Fox-Morrill '79 (swimming), Bob Thole '62 (soccer), Pierre Belanger '69 (hockey), John Buhner '89 (wrestling), the late Ron Davis '60 (basketball) and Ralph Maru '61 (baseball).
Also honored will be Walt Nitardy, emeritus baseball coach; Thomas Brennan, emeritus golf coach; and golfer B. James Quinn '79. Brennan and Quinn will be installed as charter members because they could not attend last year's charter induction.
"This year's honorees represent some of the best athletes and coaches in Oswego State's long athletic history," said Betsy Oberst, executive director of the Oswego Alumni Association.
The Oswego Alumni Association established the Athletic Hall of Fame in 2001 to perpetuate the memory of those who have brought honor, distinction and excellence to the college, she said.
The cost of the dinner is $30 per person. Reservations are required by Wednesday. To make a reservation, call 312-2258 or register online at
- END -

News Releases Main Page | Public Affairs Main Page | SUNY Oswego Home